An Amish Summer, a 4-novella collection including one by author Kelly Irvin

Disclaimer: I don’t normally read Amish fiction. But, a while back, I discovered the writing of Kelly Irvin. I enjoy her books, not because they about the Amish, but they are well-written, and interesting. Irvin does not write about the Amish as if she wears rose-colored glasses. She brings it, warts and all. Also, she includes some fascinating settings and details. Nowhere else have I found a story featuring a drunk man staggering around, blabbing about hunting alligators, then barfing on his boots. Yes, this was in Amish fiction. 🙂

There are four novellas total in this book. I am reviewing it because I like Irvin’s writing — so, if you read it, let me know if you agree.

102_8882

I, Graciouswoman, also known as Susan Karsten, have my debut novel being released on July 7, 2017. Published with Pelican/Prism Book Group, A Match for Melissa is the first in a 3-book series. It can be found for purchase on Amazon, and will be available in both print and ebook. Here’s the cover:

AMatchForMelissa_prc5371_120 (1) Thanks for visiting Graciouswoman!

One thought on “An Amish Summer, a 4-novella collection including one by author Kelly Irvin

Leave a Reply

