Thrifty Tip for gently used Aluminum Foil

102_8626

This is just a little tip I picked up somewhere: When you have a nice piece of foil left from something you baked (maybe it covered a casserole and is pretty clean) fold it, clean side out, and use it for a spoon rest. When it has done its duty, dispose of it.

Susan Karsten here…I am the writer of this blog. I often review books, and blog about homemaking, but I also write books. My first published work will be releasing on 7-7-17 (a month away). My book, A Match for Melissa, is historical fiction, set in the Regency period (early-1800s England) and written from a Christian perspective. I hope you will consider taking a look at it, and perhaps reading it. See below.

A link to my publisher’s info page about the book: http://prismbookgroup.com/store/index.php?main_page=document_product_info&cPath=37_73&products_id=900&zenid=13a0036900ed4d8336926359b2634ff7

Here’s an image of the cover:Displaying AMatchForMelissa_prc5371_680.jpg

Thanks!

Leave a Reply

