Time Tsunami, by Danele Rotharmel

Wow, if you have ever enjoyed reading a book that contained a time travel element, and enjoyed it, this book will far exceed your expectations. This special book is well-thought out, well-written, with romance and action to make your heart pound. Easily suspend disbelief as you enter the well-crafted world of TEMCO, and journey back and forth in time with the characters you’ll want to root for and grow to love.

101_0729

If you are at all familiar with my reviews, I don’t give book summaries. I prefer to leave all the fun of discovering a book to the next reader. And I am not going to break from that here, but I am going to go into more detail to convey three aspects of this fine novel.

Characters: From Gil and Dr. Ableman, Sue and Sam, Crystal, Marc, Zara and Nathan, to Danny, and not to neglect Rick (the villain), author Rotharmel gives the reader a feast of realistic, original, and relatable characters. The characters are distinct, interesting, and the writer finely balances what would be a falling house of cards for a lesser author.

Details: This plot has so many twists and turns and I can’t remember one single place where the book confused me, lost me, or caused my interest to flag. With real-world details of locations, food, clothing, and scenarios all clinging together extremely well, I was impressed by the way the story-world held my attention and gave texture to the tale.

Complex Plot: When a story is this well-polished and complex, one has to give due praise to the creative accomplishment that is also supported by excellent technique. Travelling through time, suspense, conflict (including violence), all happening on a specific time-table that has to be worked out in detail…looking back on the seamlessness of it all, I am amazed.

It was an exceptional read, and I am looking forward to the sequel, Time Trap, which will be coming out in summer, 2016. I will be posting the back cover blurb and an interview in my next two blog posts. I hope you’ll take a peek and learn more about this fascinating book.

Time Tsunami’s Purchasing Links:

Amazon: http://amzn.to/234DFBS

Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/time-tsunami-danele-j-rotharmel/1123153640?ean=2940152530919

Danele’s Social Media Links:

Danele’s Blog: https://dragonflydanele.wordpress.com/

Danele’s Welcome Page: https://dragonflydanele.wordpress.com/welcome/

 

If you’ve ever read a time-travel book, please leave the title in a comment below.

 

 

10 thoughts on “Time Tsunami, by Danele Rotharmel

  1. Susan, I love your blog and particularly your review style. Danele is my friend and sister in Christ as a member of a women’s fellowship group that God placed upon my heart a little over a year ago. Danele is an absolute delight to know and her sense of humor is infectious. Her personal life testimony is amazing.

    Danele’s “Time Tsunami” will be my first read in a very, very long while about time travel and it sounds fascinating, well-written and will be one I will probably not be able to “put down” once I begin reading it. It awaits me in my Kindle collection – I am just trying to find the time to start reading it.

    Thank you Susan, for a chance to get to know you a bit better by wandering through your imaginative blog. I will be coming back often to visit you. Ask Danele to share with you the link to our fellowship’s new blog. I think you might enjoy it. j

    • I’m so glad that you enjoyed Time Tsunami, Ann!!! That makes me so happy!!! The second book in the series, Time Trap, is scheduled to be released on June 17th. I’m so excited! Here is a sneak peak of the back cover blurb for you: “When problems arise during a field exam, Director Peter Matthews and Dr. Laura Nelson are sent through a time portal to investigate. While they search for their missing cadets, they encounter an enemy who is calculating and brutal—a mysterious nemesis who is holding a grudge against the TEMCO program. As Peter and Laura race to unravel clues directing them to their kidnapped cadets, their own survival comes into question. A deadly trap has been set, and they are forced to pit their wits against a serial killer who is intent on playing a deadly chess game through time itself.” I hope you have a wonderful day, Ann! Thanks for commenting!

    • Oh, Carlene, thank you! What a wonderful thing to say! I’m so glad that you enjoyed Time Tsunami! I had so much fun writing it. Knowing that it is giving other people joy makes me very, very happy. I hope you have a terrific day! Thank you so much for your lovely words!

Leave a Reply

