My new favorite measuring spoons

Lately, I’ve been enjoying using adjustable measuring spoons. I’ve had two of them in my kitchen implement drawer for a long time, but had forgotten to use them. I am realizing cleaning one’s kitchen drawers can unearth treasures.

101_0725

They’ve  got markings, and you slide a little “dam” to the marked lines for the amount needed. (The larger one is a little worse for wear :).

As I was making some tomato sauce recently, I used its features to the max. First, 1/4 t of pepper. Then, 1 t each of oregano, parsley, and garlic salt.

The shape of the smaller device fits also nicely into the typical spice jar.

Leave a Reply

