“Swept Away” by Vanessa Riley, a book review by Susan Karsten

You all know by now that I am an avid, book-consuming reader, across the genre spectrum. You may have also picked up on my special like/love for Regency romance. This lovely book, by my co-blogger over at Regency Reflections (check it out – there are Regency-themed blogs by me and some other writers, as well as some awesome free original short stories), is a treat.

Whoever writes as lyrically as Riley….I haven’t come across the author that has such a scintillating and original way with words. She is unique in her ability to cast one into the imaginary days of yore…fairy tales nipping around the edges of your consciousness as you rapidly turn the pages, thirsting for more delightful verbiage.

I shall neglect to regale you with the plot – for I’d like you to discover that on your own, but I can tell you that this is a special book in many ways. If you are reading this, Vanessa: kudos!

100_5539

2 thoughts on ““Swept Away” by Vanessa Riley, a book review by Susan Karsten

Leave a Reply

