My latest book review: Romancing Your Better Half, by Rick Johnson

100_5540Is the woman always considered the “better half”? Is that fair? Is it true? Those questions aside, I find the title intriguing, and the contents worthwhile. Many thought-provoking sections include communicating with the other sex, love (as in falling into it), romance and intimacy, sexuality, and woundedness. The author finishes with a chapter “for Him”, and a chapter “for Her”. One exceptional aspect of the book (one of many) is that the author writes about young marrieds AND older couples. Much good, thought-provoking, realistic material here. I recommend it as a marriage-enhancing tool, as well as because it is so interesting.

Thanks for reading my review: Please comment with your favorite book on marriage.

Susan Karsten

2 thoughts on “My latest book review: Romancing Your Better Half, by Rick Johnson

  1. Good review. I don’t have a favorite marriage book, but I would like to find one written for women whose husbands won’t ever read a marriage book. Because so often I read a book and realize it won’t work right unless he reads the same book and cares about it as much as I do. I may have to write that book myself:)

Leave a Reply

