Exciting New Kitchen Implement

At one of my recent estate sales (find me on facebook at “White Rose Estate Sales by Susan” if you’re curious), I found a kitchen tool that, in my 25 years of married life, I did not possess. No, it wasn’t an oddment such as a cherry-pitter, or a corn cob kernel-stripper, it was a humble measuring cup.

But not just any measuring cup. This was a metal two-cup dry measure. Here is a picture of it.

100_5295

It is about 5″ across and about 3.5″ deep with nicely marked gradiations on the side. Now, you ask me, “What’s the big deal?” It’s GREAT! I’ve had a about two weeks and it’s really come in handy several times already. I have used it for a bread recipe calling for 4 cups of flour, for example, for which I only had to load my cup twice, instead of four times.

I can’t understand why these aren’t more common – they are great to own.100_5294

2 thoughts on “Exciting New Kitchen Implement

    • Thanks for confirming my excitement at my find! I guess it’s not exactly “new” to everyone…just to me. I got a 2T one at the same estate sale — I’ve had plastic ones tha size, but not metal.

Leave a Reply

