Susan Karsten’s Latest Book Review: Lady Luck’s a Loser, by CARYL McADOO

Wow!  Who’d have thought a older heroine named Marge and a size 2X hero would make for such an entertaining romp of a story?!  Now, I have it from the author, that this book was written well before the show Bachelorette came on TV, but the story has some similarities.  So, if you are a fan of that show, you are gonna love this book!  Very well done, entertaining, thought-provoking, and makes you want it not to end.

104_3164

This is an up-and-coming author (she has a hit book out called: Vow Unbroken, and if you like Christian fiction, you don’t want to miss that one), and her success is well-deserved.  The story is very engaging, unique, and inviting.

The book has a new cover (not this one), so if you look for the book on-line, you’ll see a cover with a pretty woman on it.

Please leave a comment — do you have a favorite Christian fiction author?

6 thoughts on “Susan Karsten’s Latest Book Review: Lady Luck’s a Loser, by CARYL McADOO

  1. This looks cute! I must confess I haven’t really found a pop Christian fiction author I like a lot yet. At least not to the point that I can’t wait for the next book to come out 🙂

    • Hey Tuesday 🙂 I don’t want to call you a prude 🙂 Though if I think bout it, I’m a prude, too, so maybe that isn’t such a negative thing to be 🙂 I hope you’ll try Lady Luck’s a Loser and my historical Christian romance Vow Unbroken from Simon and Schuster’s Howard division, It’s set in 1832 Texas, I think you’ll enjoy both! 🙂 Blessings from Texas!

Leave a Reply

