Susan Karsten’s latest book review: “One More Last Chance” by Cathleen Armstrong

One of the best Christian fiction romances I have ever read! As I finished it, and looked at the information in the back of the book, it was easy to see why this author won the Genesis award last year for this book’s predecessor. Read on for why I say it’s so good.

104_1870

book cover

One word: Subtle. This author nails nuances about people. The waitress, Juanita, and  the little niece of the hero, Olivia, are two examples of characters the author brings to life with uncommon subtlety. I am a fast reader, and this book took me a little longer than normal, and I believe that was because I was enjoying every word, and did not want to miss her fabulous details. I heartily and sincerely recommend this – even to people who normally don’t read romance.

104_2304

Susan Karsten, aspiring agented author

Here’s a recent picture of me, Susan Karsten (reviewer). Please leave a comment with your favorite romance author.

Leave a Reply

