Susan Karsten’s latest Book Review: Snow on the Tulips, by Liz Tolsma

I have a personal connection to this book: I know the author, she interviewed men in my community, and I helped promote this book last fall when it released. THAT makes me all the HAPPIER to be able to say, “Snow on the Tulips” is a gripping, historically accurate read that you won’t want to miss!

The story takes you through the thrilling highs of love, the depths of loss and despair, and the intrigue of the Dutch Resistance of World War Two. Tolsma weaves the love story of her main characters into a tight fabric of suspense, danger, and moments of bliss.  Of course, I don’t want to give away ANY of the exciting plot twists, but I do recommend this book very highly. This book is a definite yes for anybody interested in WWII fiction, Holland, and just plain good love stories.

I’d love to have some comments on WWII fiction, books about the Resistance, and any guesses for whether we’ll have snow on the tulips this spring?

Susan Karsten

3 thoughts on “Susan Karsten’s latest Book Review: Snow on the Tulips, by Liz Tolsma

  1. We read it in our book discussion group and enjoyed it. Lots to mull over, empathize with, hate (war especially) and cry over. And though I’ve never been to the Netherlands my dutch blood kept thinking ‘These are my people.’

Leave a Reply

