Thrifty tip for Chocolate Chips, by Susan Karsten

Who hasn’t had the experience of running out of chocolate chips? No matter how many packages/bags you seem to buy, they are gone in a flash.

My tip is that you can use half as many chips in most recipes if you use mini-chips. Same product, just smaller, and they seem to go further – spreading just as much chocolate joy.

So next time, give mini-chips a try and let me know if your chocolate chip expenditures go down. What’s your favorite dish in which to use chocolate chips?

One thought on “Thrifty tip for Chocolate Chips, by Susan Karsten

  1. This is a nice tip, but I’m afraid it doesn’t work for me. The reason my chocolate chips disappear is because I eat them on the sly. Am I stressed out? I sneak into the cupboard and eat some chocolate chips. Do I have a long time to sit at the computer? I take my bag of chocolate chips with me. And the minis don’t fit in my fingers as well. However, I do like minis in chocolate chip banana bread!

Leave a Reply

